Meditation Diary 21.05.13

Yesterday I started my meditation with prayer, before I did my 21 recitations of the dandapati prayer, I transcended a little when doing it but not as much as the day before.

then I did integration on some emotion that popped up about the people I miss from high school and basically just the whole high school experience that I miss. I was overwhelmed by the feeling earlier in the day and had observed it for quite some time when it surfaced, but I thought it would be a good idea to observe it a bit more, which turned out to be a good idea because there were still stuff left(and there probably still is).

Then as the last thing I did, I meditated on the fourth avatar mantra.

 

GuruDev

3 thoughts on “Meditation Diary 21.05.13

  1. Apsagni says:

    Did you find what you miss so much? I’m asking because there is always something that has nothing to do with the facts, but only with what we experience. When I feel nostalgic, it is always about my own experience and not the others. Does that make any sense?

  2. GuruDev says:

    It was mostly the people, but it was not only that I miss them it is also suffering caused by the realisation that I rarely tell my feelings unless asked, and that I don’t keep in contact with these people even though I want to.

  3. Apsagni says:

    Ah ok, I get it. I think we don’t really know we suffer from inertia until we have realisation like yours. You can’t change the past, but you can start to express more your feelings. I found it hard to do it with my family, because they all have the same kind of inertia and being with them pull me into this attitude again.

Leave a comment