Meditation Diary 22.05.13

Today I started my meditation with the Lords prayer and did a mala of om mani padme hum afterwards.

Then I did my 21 recitations of the Dandapati prayer, and today I was transcending a lot less than the two previous days.

After the Dandapati I integrated some stuff that arose during the dandapati, I do not know what it was, but I had a hard time staying conscious.

The last thing I did was the fourth mantra of the avatar process, but I was transcending and found myself saying the first of the mantras a couple of times during the session.

All in all I meditated around 50 minutes today.

 

GuruDev

 

2 thoughts on “Meditation Diary 22.05.13

  1. Apsagni says:

    I don’t know much about the dandapati, but for what I heard it is all about defeating the denial. So, I guess the feeling of passing out comes from that. When something is hard on our system we transcend and looking at denial make us go into this state too. I’m sure this will be less and less hard to stay aware if you continue to practice it and it will be easier for you to stay aware too.

    • GuruDev says:

      Yeah that makes sense, and it is getting easier progressively 😀 I do hope that it will help me stay aware, and if it is about defeating denial I’m sure it will be beneficial in many ways.

Leave a comment