Meditation Diary 07.05.13

Today I started as most days with the lords prayer and my addition to it.

The first thing I did was a bit of Om Mani Padme Hum and observation to clear some emotions I had in my stomach. When the feelings where less intense I did 9 malas of the air mantra as the first day of that mantras charging process. I will be done in 12 days. I have previously done 7 of the 12 days but last time I stopped for reasons I can not remember at the moment, so I am not starting from scratch, I know the mantra and can feel the effect fairly quick. it was funny because when I did the mantra the energy concentrated more clearly on a spot on the top of my head on the right side,  this patch had a tingling sensation about it.

The next thing I did was the second mantra of the avatar process, I had trouble staying incarnate when doing this on, I discovered multiple times where I had stopped saying the mantra, and sometimes I was saying the first mantra of the process instead of the first, and sometimes I simply forgot the last half of the mantra.

so all in all this was a pretty cool meditation, looking forward to the next days.

 

GuruDev

Leave a comment